30 Days of Biking hits a snag already

Today is April 4 and I haven’t been on my bike in two days. Yesterday was rainy all day, so I decided to just hunker down and stay indoors. We went to the TinCaps season opener yesterday evening, but we walked to Parkview Field rather than ride bikes. It was a far-from-ideal night for baseball. The first few innings were played in a constant drizzle. We decided to leave after 6 innings with the hometown TinCaps down 9-0 to the Great Lakes Loons. The weather was definitely more suited for Loons than TinCaps.

Today, my son and I rode the bus across town to the library branch where my wife works for a homeschool program. It was really foggy when we got on the bus. I hope to get my bike out this afternoon and ride to work.

 

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Bicycling and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

