30 Days of Biking underway

Although I still consider today March 31, the clock on my computer says it’s April 1, and I have already ridden my bicycle the first day of the 30 Days of Biking Challenge. I rode home from work. The GPS on my phone says I went .90 mile, although I went farther than that. For some reason, the GPS kicked off along the way. I don’t know why. I’ve discovered the GPS on my phone is a nice tool, but it’s far from perfect.

It’s beautiful outside. It’s the first night I rode home all year without wearing my mittens. I wore a stocking cap under my helmet. That was mistake. It’s too warm for a hat. I rode to work today hatless, I think my first hatless ride of the year.

After all the polar vortexes we had plus a record snowfall this winter. It sure was nice to be outside without worrying about staying warm. This last day of March/first day of April warmup is only fooling us. Colder air is forecast later in the week. And rain, but I don’t think snow.

30 days

 

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Bicycling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Days of Biking underway

  1. tischcaylor says:

    Thanks for posting this early enough in the day that I could still plausibly jump on the bandwagon. Been wanting to get geared up for biking and this would be perfect (especially if I don’t have to go very far.)

  2. Pingback: A mile’s worth of yard work: Sustainability project update | 90in9

Leave a Reply

