A walk, a run, another walk, a bike ride or does bowling count?

Monday began with a walk to church to deliver a salad for a funeral dinner. I then ran home from church. The walk was about a mile; the run home, 2.25 miles. That was followed with a 2-mile walk with the dogs. The walk with the dogs was not brisk by any means. Our older dog, a pointer/terrier mix, loves to sniff and pee. Besides, he’s 13 years old, which is old for a dog.

After putting together a vegan shepherd’s pie for supper, I rode my bicycle to work. I rode home for supper and then back to work. Now, I’m home.

The weather felt like spring. A week ago, winter had us in its clutches with temperatures well below zero Fahrenheit. Monday, the temperatures topped 40 degrees. Plenty of snow is still on the ground, but it’s melting, melting, melting, to paraphrase the Wicked Witch of the West.

 

Now as for bowling. Saturday, my Janathon exercise was bowling. My wife’s brother and his wife came to town, and after eating lunch we went bowling. It was probably my worst game in years. I didn’t break 100. I’m not even sure I broke 90. We had a great time.

Actually, Saturday morning before my brother-in-law arrived, my son and I walked to the library to return overdue materials. Because the library was closed three days earlier in the week, everyone got a week’s grace period on their materials last week. So we saved a week ($1.75) on our overdue book. I’m not sure the DVDs were overdue.  The walk to the library and back was my actual exercise for Saturday.

Sunday’s exercise was a walk to and from church then my bike commute to and from work.

janathon-participant-logo

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Bicycling, Janathon, Running, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

