Four days until Janathon

2014 begins on Wednesday and with it the annual Janathon challenge. It’s simple idea: Exercise every day during January then blog about it. I participated a year ago, and I think I exercised about 25 days. Of course being car free means I have exercise built into my daily routine. I ride my bicycle to work most days. I have two dogs who need to be walked daily. But even with the built-in advantages I have, sometimes I don’t exercise.

My son and I running together at IPFW in 2012.

My son and I running together at IPFW in 2012.

So this January my goal is to run four days a week beginning next week. I normally run three days a week. Eventually I want to get to running six days a week with the goal of completing an ultramarathon in a year or so. I am going to take things slowly so I don’t get sick or injured.

It’s not too late to sign up for Janathon 2014.

Participant-Logo

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Car free, Janathon, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

