Tuesday evening run

Boy, do I love daylight savings time. My German shorthaired pointer and I went for a run of a little more than 3 miles Tuesday evening. It was sunny, windy and cool. Spring is definitely just around the corner (I probably just jinxed the arrival of spring and we’ll get hit with a snowstorm overnight and then the temp will go down to the teens). My computer says it’s 32 degrees F here. We ran into the wind for a while then ran with the wind at our back. She didn’t pull as much, so she did make me run faster than I would have liked.

A few weeks ago, I wrote about quinoa. For breakfast Tuesday, I cooked up the last of our quinoa and then served it with cranberries and oranges. It was good. I am still split on buying quinoa. I don’t think it’s right that food that is vital to a culture is grown and shipped overseas so people in wealthy countries (the US) can have that food, while it is priced out of reach for the people who rely on quinoa for their daily sustinance.

Finally, if you know the equation to find the area of a circle, enjoy a piece of pie on Thursday.

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Food, Running, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

