March: In line a lion, out like a …

March has sprung, even if spring hasn’t yet, at least not here in Northeast Indiana. My computer says the temp here is 25 degrees F. My son and I walked to the farmers market and bought some hydroponic Swiss chard, locally grown maple syrup, radishes and snack bars. The farmers market is at the local minor league ballpark, about a 1.5-mile walk one-way. It’s hard to believe that in about 40 days, the TinCaps will be playing ball again.

My wife recently started a blog on her perspectives of car-free life. Of course, her take will be different from mine.

Speaking of car free, what purpose do roads serve? I recently saw this video in which a police officer pulls over a bicyclist for riding his bike on a highway. I’ve never been pulled over during my days on a bike, but I hope I’m never been pulled over and treated the way this cyclist is. After a while, four officers show up. Finally, after they let the cyclist go.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4N5ylDycZyI

 

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Bicycling, Car free, Winter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

