Super Bowl excitement

Sunday in New Orleans, the Baltimore Ravens beat the San Francisco 49ers in the Super Bowl. The power went out in the stadium and the game was delayed 30 minutes or so.

Enough about the Super Bowl. Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoy watching football. I tell people it is the only reason I own a TV.

Snow is in the forecast. An Alberta clipper is headed our way, and we could get up to 5 inches of snow. That would be more than we got on Boxing Day. After the Boxing Day snow fell, I kept my bicycle in the garage and found alternate ways to get to work, mainly walking.

Eventually I got my bike out and started riding again, and the snow melted. Over Friday night and through Sunday morning, we got about 2 inches of snow. I biked Friday, coming home in fresh powder (where were my skis?). Saturday, I walked to and from work. The hadn’t really cleared much snow, so I figured it was safer to walk. Sunday, I was back on my bike. The main streets were mostly cleared of snow. A couple off side streets not so much. I took things slower and got home safely.

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Bicycling, Car free, Winter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

