Janathon Days 21 & 22

Monday, was bitterly cold, as is Tuesday. As I write this, it is 11 degrees F outside with a wind chill of minus 6.

Monday, I did not do anything for exercise except walk from the bus station across downtown to work, probably a half-mile walk.

Tuesday, my son and I walked from home to church for his religious ed class, then I walked to the library. Soon I’ll walk back home to pick him up. Unless the bus is running way ahead of schedule, we’ll take the bus home. I’ll walk about 2 miles total.

Wednesday  promises to be bitterly cold, too, though Thursday could see a bit of a warm up.

The problem for me isn’t the cold, it’s the wind. I can do without the wind.

Participant-Logo

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Janathon, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

