Janathon Day 20: A walk to church

Sunday found me not running again. Instead I watched one of the Lord of the Rings movies on the CW. Heck, I didn’t even watch football, and that’s the only reason to own a TV.

My son and I walked to and from Mass on Sunday morning. It’s about 1 mile from our house to church, so we walked 2 miles round trip. And I rode my bike to and from work, just one round trip, for a total of 3 miles. I had to balance a pizza box on my handlebars for the ride home. Lucky for me, it wasn’t nearly as windy as it was Saturday night.

My wife’s church hosts a Martin Luther King service every year on the eve of the national holiday, so my wife and son went to that. She ordered a couple of cheeseless pizzas to be delivered for our evening meal before they went to the service. The pizzas came with cheese, so we called the pizza place, and they delivered two fresh pizzas. My wife and son did not get to have any cheeseless pizza, but I did, and I brought one home with me. It’s now in the freezer.

Participant-Logo

 

 

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Bicycling, Food, Janathon, Winter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

