Janathon Day 19: Windy ride, Risk

I rode my bike Saturday about 6 miles in the wind. I felt as if I was going nowhere as I rode into the wind. I barely had to pedal with the wind at my back. Arctic air is expected to descend on northern Indiana sometime Sunday or Monday with temps near zero F Tuesday night.

I had planned to run, but my son and I played Castle Risk instead. He has been learning about world geography, and I think the game with a world map on it intrigued him. I’ve tried playing Risk with just 2 people, but I think it’s more fun with at least three. I suggested we play Castle Risk. Risk has a world map on one side of the board, and Castle Risk has a European map on the other side. We had fun, though I’m sure it would have been more fun had we had more players.

Castle Risk board

Castle Risk board

Just did a quick Yahoo search and there are more versions of Risk than I knew of. My game is probably 20 years old, if not older.

Risk and Castle Risk box

Risk and Castle Risk box

Participant-Logo

 

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Bicycling, Janathon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Janathon Day 19: Windy ride, Risk

  1. I’ve never seen Castle Risk before – that’s awesome! Good effort with the windy cycle.

Leave a Reply

