Janathon Day 13: Walking in the rain

OK, it didn’t snow Sunday or sleet. It just rained. A cold, drizzle. Felt like November or late October, rather than mid-January.

I went for two walks. One was to and from church. The other was to work. That’s the beauty of being car free. If you need to be somewhere and your transportation choices are minimal, you walk, even in the rain. Sunday was not my introduction to walking in the rain.

My transportation choices were minimal because I left my bicycle at work Saturday night. Rather than ride home in a hard shower, I took up the offer from a colleague and went in his car. And the bus doesn’t run on Sundays around here. So I walked. In the rain. I rode my bike home for dinner. In the rain. The rain was mostly stopped when I went back to work. And the streets were dry when I rode home from work. Saw some ice, but it was a nice traffic-free ride home. Two cars passed me. One going the same direction as I, and one going the opposite direction. Other than the wind, it was a pleasant ride.

Participant-Logo

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Bicycling, Janathon, Winter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

