Blizzard on the way?

I rode my bicycle home from work Christmas night into a stiff wind. By the time I get up Wednesday morning, it should be snowing here. Up to 7 inches of snow is predicted. Whether we get that much is unknown of course. A lot of snow means possibly getting out my snowshoes. I think I had my snowshoes out once last winter and two or three times the winter before that. Being car free limits how much snowshoeing one does, I think. The nearby park is a decent place to snowshoe. Eagle Marsh, with its 700 acres and nearly a dozen marked trails would be a better place to snowshoe, I think (I’ve never snowshoed there.).

I walked to Christmas Mass on Tuesday morning after opening a few presents. After Mass, it was back home for breakfast and a few more presents.

ddog

 

Even our dogs got to open presents.

christmastree2

After breakfast, we took the dogs out for a walk. Some of the sidewalks were icy in places (we had rain on Christmas Eve). The greenway path near our house was clear, so part of our walk included the path. According to local greenway officials, more than 400,000 people have used the trails this year. That’s great. The more people use the trails, the more they’ll support expanding the system.

In all, we had a very quiet, blessed Christmas.

Participant-Logo

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Winter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

