Merry Christmas

A-qYlhGCUAArmb_.jpg thumb

As I write this post, it is early in the morning on Dec. 24, Christmas Eve, here in the eastern U.S. I want to wish all of my readers a merry Christmas. If you don’t celebrate Christmas but some other winter holiday, happy holidays to you.

I have just signed up for the 2013 Janathon. Participant-Logo

The idea is to exercise daily and then to blog about it within 24 hours. On Sunday, I walked the dogs and rode my bike to and from work, twice (to go to work, come home for dinner then back to work). I figure with a couple of dogs and no car, I should be able to get in some exercise daily. I do already, though on some days I’m better at than on others.

Sunday was my dad’s birthday. My wife, son and I joined my mom, three of my sisters, two nieces,  a nephew and a brother-in-law for Mass then we went to the cemetery to visit Dad. Then it was off the breakfast, an overpriced bowl of oatmeal for me. Dad has been dead nearly 18 months, and I miss him every day. Whenever I had a question about home repairs, I could call him. He was there for me when our car broke down in Colorado five years ago, and I needed to go back to Colorado and pick it up. He went with me. He taught me to ride a bike and to throw a baseball. He even taught me how to throw a punch, a skill I haven’t had to use since the 1970s.

I don’t have Meatless Monday idea for today. My wife made a quinoa dressing for dinner on Sunday. I know it had black and red beans and corn. I don’t know what she used for the spices, but whatever it was, it was good.

 

 

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Bicycling, Food, Meatless Monday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

