70-minute run

My dog  and I ran for 70 minutes Saturday morning. I feel great.

I am struggling with how to respond to the unthinkable tragedy in Connecticut on Friday. I think my cousin put it best. We have too many damn guns in this country.

Running is a great way to lose yourself and not think about the troubles of the world. I thought about what the dog thinks. I have no idea. I thought about seeing my brothers on Boxing Day. I thought about what a nice, pleasant overcast day today is. I thought about hills and races I’ve run and races I’d like to run.

In all, it was beautiful morning, more like late October than mid-December. That global warming stuff again.

My feet

My feet

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 70-minute run

  1. Mama says:

    I am so envious of your 70 minute run! I am not (nor have I ever been) a runner. I am determined to become one by spring. I took our dog out today after lunch for a post-blizzard walk through the neighborhood. I did do a few sprints with her through the snow so I guess that’s my first step, right? I agree with you and your cousin completely on the gun thing.

  2. Michelle S says:

    hey thanks for stopping by ….I have no car either…hubby does but i run, walk, or bike everywhere…but like my meat.. and running long distances…
    Have to say AGREE with the guns comment. I think most non US people don’t understand the gun thing…why people are so adament to have them….it is very very rare to see anyone here with a gun apart from hunters…only armed defenders squad or SAS have them..Police only have tasers or sticks…So it is hard for me to understand the attraction to the ‘right’ to bear arms…very weird…

Leave a Reply

