Thursday run

I went for a 3.74-mile run Thursday, my first run in about 10 days. I felt good despite not having run in such a long time. It was chilly and I ran into the wind to start and finished with the wind at my back. When I had the wind at my back, I started to feel as if I had overdressed, and took off my stocking cap.

I came across an interesting video the other day. It’s about a guy who builds his own cargo bikes. I’d love to have to skills and tools to build my own cargo bike. I want my bicycle to be my transportation, and for the most part it is. Last weekend, my son and I found the right weather window to go for a bike ride. We rode to a nearby bike shop to buy batteries for my lights and lubricant for my chain. What a difference fresh batteries make. I did in the headlight batteries on a camping trip when I used the light as a flashlight and ended up keeping it on overnight in the car. The tail light batteries were still working, but the light was rather dull. Now the headlight can be seen from at least 100 feet away.

The improved light came in handy Sunday when I had to ride to and from work in the fog, which covered my glasses with mist. Now, we’re back into an unusually warm stretch. The temperature hasn’t reached the 60s again, but it’s supposed to be in the high 40s today, warmer than normal for mid-December.

Time to close out this blog and get outside to walk the dogs.

 

 

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Bicycling, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

