Beautiful fall day

Rode my bike this morning to and from church. It was 37 degrees out. After church we went to a Mexican restaurant downtown. The food was vegetarian, but I’m not sure it was vegan. That’s a problem I’ve had eating out: making sure the food is vegan. There is a bakery downtown that advertises as vegan, and I enjoy their food. Truth be told, we don’t go out to eat that often.

After a 5.23-mile run Thursday, I ran 5.4 miles Friday. I normally don’t run on back-to-back days. I try to follow Jeff Galloway’s running plan, which emphasizes a day break between runs. Galloway says that runs on consecutive days are junk miles. Now here it Sunday, and I haven’t run since Friday. My running needs to become more consistent.

Now my Meatless Monday idea for the week:

Bean burritos/fajitas with rice. Open a can of vegetarian refried beans, toss in a fry pan with some chopped onions and a little lime juice. Warm up the refried beans. When they’re warm, put a spoonful on a tortilla, add some grilled veggies and maybe some rice. Or have some rice on the side. Roll up the tortilla, dress with salsa and enjoy. Add a green salad and you’ve got a meal.

About bluelawscribe

I am a runner who doesn't eat meat. We went from September 2012 to March 2015 without owning a car. I haven't purposely eaten meat since 1998 and haven't eaten any dairy since January 2012.
This entry was posted in Food, Meatless Monday, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

